Peruse 100+ letters from Furman alumni who served in the Civil War. The collection contains 16 letters from Samuel McBride Pringle and 91 letters between Charles M. Furman (son of the University's first president) and his sweetheart Frances Garden. The letters are part of the Furman Special Collections and Archives.

A collection of more than 700 coins, the majority of which were created during the Roman Republic and Roman Empire. In addition to the ancient coins, there are also a number of coins which were created in the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. These coins are predominately from European kingdoms and Latin American mints.

First published in December 1951, the Furman Magazine is currently published quarterly for alumni and friends of the University. The magazines contain rich historical content about the creation of the current campus and the accomplishments of University professors, alumni, and friends.

Founded in 1946, Furman Singers is one of the premier collegiate ensembles in America. The group tours across the United States and Europe, showcasing a repertoire that covers everything from Renaissance motets to the finest choral music of the 20th century. Each year since 1970, the Furman Singers compile a scrapbook documenting their experiences.

The minutes from the regular meetings of Furman University's Board of Trustees from 1825 - 1949. This collection does not contain minutes from the Executive Committee or Executive Meetings. Off-campus use of this collection requires a Furman ID and password.

The Furman Concert Choir was organized in 1960 as a small, auditioned group which performs choral music form all periods of music history. The choir has performed at national conventions and conferences, television specials, and, in 1973, were one of only five American choirs selected to participate in the Vienna Choral Symposium. This collection contains recordings of some of their concerts from the 1960s and 1970s.

Contents include Furman University catalogs from 1852 through 2013 and Greenville Woman's College catalogs from 1857 through 1937.

Contains over 2,000 historical images of Furman University. Browse by campus: Greenville Downtown Campus (1851-1958), Woman's College Campus (1854-1961), and Greenville Current Campus (1958-present).

Oral histories recorded by Furman faculty and/or students. Most of the recordings highlight the University's rich history. Notable interviewees include Charles Townes, President John E. and Martha Johns, Lillian Brock Flemming, and John Plyler, Jr.

This collection contains digitized copies of the Furman University student publication The Furman Hornet (1916 to 1961) and copies of The Paladin (1961-April 2019). Additional issues will be added in the future.

This growing collection currently includes the Bonhomie yearbooks (1901 - current), and the Greenville Woman's College yearbooks Blue and Gold (1901-1903) and Entre Nous (1912-1932). Browse Only: Furman University Bonhomie Yearbooks Greenville Woman's College Yearbooks

The Isaqueena was a literary magazine published by the students of Greenville Woman's College. Its aim was to encourage independent thought in literary work and to promote college spirit.

Materials towards a history of the Baptists in the provinces of Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia is an original manuscript written by Morgan Edwards (1722-1795). Edwards is often characterized as the first Baptist historian in America.

Browse postcards from the Ethel Howard Postcard Collection, the Furman University Postcard Collection, the South Carolina Postcard Collection, the Greenville Woman's College Collection, and the Judson Collection.

This collection contains over 750 letters and 18 sermons of Richard Furman (1755-1825), the namesake of Furman University and his son, James Clement Furman (1809-1891), the University's first president who served from 1859-1879.

Selected sheet music from the the Furman Special Collections and Archives and the Maxwell Music Library. Most of the items are specific to South Carolina. Items date from the 1900s - 1940s and include Carolina Lullaby, Carolina Moon, Carolina in the Morning and other popular tunes.

Photographs taken and collected by former Furman University Director of Libraries, Dr. Robert Tucker. Currently, this collection includes materials from trips to Asia, Africa, Europe, North America, and South America. View Google Map.

Selected items from The Ware Family Collection housed in the Furman University Special Collections and Archives. The materials represent Thomas Edwin Ware’s business interests in the 19th century, including land grants, liens, and slave documents.