Skip to Main Content
Fall library services
Hide Message
Furman University home page
Library Account
Interlibrary Loan Account
MyFurman
Alma Account
Menu
Locations
James B. Duke (Main) Library
Special Collections and Archives
Maxwell Music Library
Sanders Science Library
Digital Collections Center
Find
Research by Subject
Course Guides
All Databases
Articles
Books / e-Books
e-Journals
Reference Tools
Course Reserves
Multimedia
Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
New Titles
Help
Ask a Librarian
How do I..?
Citing Sources
Evaluating Sources
Obtaining Materials
Resources for Faculty
Resources for International Students
Resources for Graduate Students
Resources for Staff
Services
Borrow / Renew Materials
Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver
Research Assistance
Research Instruction
PASCAL Delivers Books Fast!
Request New Materials
Copyright
Open Access and FUSE
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
About
About the Libraries
Hours
Personnel
Location Map
Library Spaces
Policies
Friends of the Libraries
Library News
Visitor Information
Contact Us
JAMES B. DUKE LIBRARY
View More Hours
Loading...
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HOURS
Loading...
MUSIC LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SCIENCE LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
Furman University
LibGuides
Furman's Legacy of Slavery: A Digital Exhibition
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Furman's Legacy of Slavery: A Digital Exhibition: Home
Home
Introduction
Founding a University
Toggle Dropdown
Founding a University--Introduction
Founding a University-SCBC
Founding a University-The Edgefield Campus
Founding a University-William Henry Brisbane
Founding a University--From Edgefield to High Hills of the Santee
Founding a University-High Hills to Winnsboro
Founding a University--Moving to Greenville
Founding a University-Furman Founders' History of Enslaving
Richard Furman's Legacy
Toggle Dropdown
Richard Furman's Address on Freedom
Expo Intro
Richard Furman and the Morality of Slavery- Letters
Constructing a Campus
Toggle Dropdown
Constructing a Campus
Constructing a Campus-Funding the New Campus
Construction Documents
James C. Furman's Legacy
Toggle Dropdown
James C. Furman's Legacy
James C. Furman Proslavery Stance
Secession Speech
James C. Furman Letters and Notes
1860s & the Postbellum Years
Toggle Dropdown
1860s & Postbellum Years
Abraham Sims
Jackson Letters
Belton Oscar Mauldin '1860
Turn of the Century
Toggle Dropdown
Clark Murphy
Samuel E. McFadden's Address
Modern Legacies
Toggle Dropdown
Modern Legacies - SBC's Apology and Cherrydale's Move
Modern Legacies - A Student's Quest for Transformation
Modern Legacies: Reckonings
Modern Legacies: New Historical Markers
Modern Legacies - Joseph Vaughn Plaza
Modern Legacies - Clark Murphy Housing Complex
Resources Consulted
Furman’s Legacy of Slavery
BROWSE ALL ITEMS
Search this digital collection
Search
Why a Digital Exhibition on Furman's Ties to Slavery?
Founding a University
Richard Furman's Legacy of Slavery
Constructing a Campus
James C. Furman's Legacy of Slavery
1860s and Postbellum Years
Turn of the Century
Modern Legacies
Resources Consulted
Next:
Introduction >>
Furman University home page
