AIDS and Sexuality Periodical Collection 

Aldridge, Marion

• Rev. Marion D. Aldridge Papers; pastor of First Baptist Church, Batesburg, S.C., 1977-1984 and Greenlawn Baptist Church, Columbia, S.C., 1984-1998.

Allen, William Cox

• Rev. William Cox Allen’s manuscript of A Brief History of the Baptists of South Carolina

Alley, J. Lyles

• J. Lyles Alley Papers, 1929-1990
• Eleanor B. Hunter Collection of Lyles Alley

American Association of University Women (AAUW)

• South Carolina Division, 1929-1974
• Greenville Branch, 1966-2010, bulk 1987-2004

American Festival of Microtonal Music (AFMM)

American Newspaper Collection - Headlines and Front Pages, 19th to 21st Century

Anderson, John T., M.D.

• Collection on John T. Anderson, M.D., circa 1900s – 2012

Babb, Winston C.

• Winston C. Babb Dissertation and D.H. Gilpatrick Typescript, undated

Bagby, Harry Ashby

• Rev. Harry A. Bagby Papers, 1895-1945

Bailey, J.D. [James Davis]

• Rev. J.D. Bailey Papers, 1898-1908, 1924

Bailey, J.E. [Jessie Earle], 1876-1957

• Rev. Jesse Earle Bailey Papers 1924-1946

Bainbridge, Judith T.

• Judith T. Bainbridge GWC Research Collection

Baker, Robert A.

• Robert A. Baker, Adventure in faith: The first 300 years of First Baptist Church, Charleston, S.C.: partial corrected typescript, 1980

Baldwin, Thomas D.D.

• Thomas Baldwin D.D. Letter to Rev. Luther Rice [transcription], 22 Nov 1819

Balent, Andrew

• Andrew Balent Music Collection, 1968-2023

Batson, Charles A.

• Charles A Batson Papers, 1936-2009

Barr, Mary Bridges

• Mary Bridges Barr Family Papers, 1863-1898

Belue, Robert J.

• Robert J. Belue unpublished short stories, undated

Benjamin, W. Horace

• Rev. Dr. W. Horace Benjamin Papers, 1957-1978

Blymyer, William H.

• William H. Blymyer Papers, 1898-1928

Bogar, Rosa

• Rosa Bogar Publicity Collection, 1983, 1997-2018

Bolding, Leland L.

• Collection on Leland L. Bolding, Six Mile Academy and Six Mile High School, 1912-1984

Bonser, John H.

• John H. Bonser Collection of British Legal Documents, 1845-1906

Botsford, Edmund (1745-1819)

• Edmund Botsford Correspondence, 1785-1819
• Botsford Family Papers, 1769-1869

Bowen, Robert Adger

• Robert Adger Bowen Poems, 1890-1925

Bristow, Gwen

• Gwen Bristow Galley Proof for Celia Garth, 1959

Broadway, Ben F.

• Rev. Benjamin F. Broadway, Sr. Papers

Brooks, Robert G.

• Robert G. Brooks’ Essays on Thomas Wolfe and Collection of the Thomas Wolfe Newsletter, 1977-1980

Brown, Clinton Capers

• Rev. CC Brown Papers 1870s-1921

Burts, Richard Ward

• Rev. Richard Ward Burts Papers, 1892-1920

Business Ledgers, Gower, Mills & Co. and Mills & McBrayer 

Chiles, John R.

• Rev. John R. Chiles Papers

Clayton, Glen

• Glen Clayton Papers

Coleman Family Papers, 1899-1912

Collins, James J.

• James J. Collins, Jr. Papers, 1943-1976

Communist Party of Great Britain Pamphlet Collection centering around WWII, the Vietnam War, and the party's platform "The British Path to Socialism" in the 1950s and 1960s.

Corzine, J.L. [Jesse Lynn]

• Dr. J.L. Corzine Papers

Coxe, William B.

• William B. Coxe Glass plate Negatives Collection

​Crawford, Allen P.

• Allen P. Crawford Collection on Mark Twain, 1874, 1895-2006 inclusive; bulk 1943-1945
• Allen P. Crawford Papers, 1965-1997

Crawford, T.P.

• "The Reign of Man" by T.P. Crawford, unpublished manuscript, 1900

Croft, Julia Wood

• Julia W. Croft Family Papers, 1830-1937 inclusive; bulk 1920-1937

Crowe, Thomas Rain

• Thomas Rain Crowe Correspondence, 1949-2013
• Nan Watkins Collection of Thomas Rain Crowe, 1976-2024

Crymes, Thomas

• Thomas Crymes Papers, 1867-1868

Daniel, Charles E. 

• Charles E. Daniel Family and White Oaks Collection, 1917-1987

Daniel, Robert N. 

• Collection of Robert N. Daniel materials, 1936, 1938 

Dargan, J.O.B. and John Hugh

• Rev. J.O.B. Dargan and Rev. John Hugh Dargan Papers, 1830-1878

Davis, Rev. Jonathan - Family

• Rev. Jonathan Davis Family Collection, 1832-1908

Davis, Rev. Jonathan

• Rev. Jonathan Davis Papers, 1785-1854, bulk 1823-1850

DeVotie, Rev. James H. 

• Rev. James H. DeVotie Family Papers, 1839-1908

Diploma and Certificate Collection, 1830 -

Donaldson, John O.

• John O. Donaldson Correspondence, 1917-1919 

Dr. Rose Marie Cooper’s Earlesdale Research Collection

Earle, Thomas John

• Rev. Thomas John Earle Sermons, circa 1849-1850

Early Photography Collection

Eaves, Arnold William, Jr.

• Rev. Arnold W. Eaves Papers, 1971-1997

Emrys Foundation Records, 1983-2020

England, J. Martin

• J. Martin England Papers, 1932, 1954-1978

Esten, James Francis

• Esten Account Book and Journal, 1833-1837

Facsimile Leaf Examples Collection

Genealogical Information on families connected with Fairforest Baptist Church, Union County, S.C.

Forest Hills Baptist Church Records (Greenville, S.C.), 1950-2006

Forgione, Rose J.

• Rose J. Forgione Collection, circa 1930 – 1997

Fox, Lawrence Hamilton

• L.H. Fox Collection of first day of issue covers, 1960-1972 inclusive

Frank, John P.

• John P. Frank Papers, 1957-1979

Fuller, Rev. Richard

• Collection of Rev. Richard Fuller Letters, 1832-1867

Furman Jr., Alester G. (1895-1980)

• Alester G. Furman, Jr. Papers

Furman III, Alester G. (1918-2007)

• Alester G. Furman, III Papers

Furman, Charles Manning and Frances (Garden)

• Charles M. & Frances G. Furman Civil War Correspondence, 1861-1865

Furman Family Collection, 1782-1960

Furman, Rev. James Clement (1809-1891) 

• James C. Furman D.D. Papers, 1827-1892

Furman, Rev. Richard, (1755-1825)

• Richard Furman D.D. Papers, 1777-1825

Furman, Richard Baker

• Richard Baker Furman, M.D. Patient Journals and Medical Account books, 1872-1955

Furman, Thea

• Thea Furman Papers, 1838-1996

Furman, Thomas F. and William Martin Butt Families

• Furman and Butt Family Papers, 1827-1840; 1861-1862

Furman University Alma Mater and School Songs Collection

Furman, Wood (1779-1840)

• Wood Furman Papers, 1792-1839

Gale, Raymond F. and Irma

• Raymond and Irma Gale World Travel Collection, circa 1948-1992

Gallivan Construction Company Records, 1926-1943

Garden, Hugh R.

• Hugh R. Garden Civil War Correspondence, 1861, 1864-1865

Gardner, Samuel Jefferson

• Dr. Samuel J. Gardner Papers, circa 1920s-1950s

Gardner, George W.

• Dr. George W. Gardner Papers, 1870-1905

​Gerrald, Talmage

• Talmage Gerrald Family Papers, 1916-1939

​Goldsmith, Thomas T., Jr. and Helen Wilcox

• “The Mountain: Clan Goldsmith Reunion, celebrating the 60th wedding anniversary of Thomas and Helen Goldsmith,” unpublished manuscript, 1998

Graham, Billy

• Billy Graham Southern Piedmont Crusade Procedure Book, 1966

Grand Opera House Programs (Greenville, S.C.), 1901-1907

The Greenville Homemakers Club scrapbooks, 1950-1968

The Greenville Little Theatre Programs and Playbills Collection, 1962-1982

Greenville Woman's Club Records, 1948-2004; bulk 1960-1973

Greenville Woman's College Records, 1855-1976; bulk 1920-1937

Greer, Joseph Michael '39

• Joseph Michael Greer Collection on Thomas Wolfe, circa 1930s-1940s

Gregory, P.C., Jr.

• P.C. Gregory, Jr. Photographs from the Mediterranean, Peru, Brazil and Mexico, circa 1960s

Harrill, Ernest E.

• Ernest E. Harrill Collection, 1954-2012; bulk 1970-1971

Harrison, John H.

• John H. Harrison Family Papers, 1849-1912

Hart, Oliver

• Rev. Oliver Hart Journal, 1754
• Rev. Oliver Hart Papers [photocopies], 1755-1795

Hartwell, Jesse B. (1759-1859)

• Rev. Jesse Hartwell Papers, 1824-1860

Hawkins, Frederick M. (1811-1891)

• Frederick M. Hawkins Correspondence, 1833-1837, 1842

Haynsworth, Clement Furman, Jr.

• Clement Furman Haynsworth, Jr. Papers, 1956-1981

Heller, Max M.

• Max M. Heller Papers, 1942-2019

Herbert, Thomas Carlisle

• Thomas Carlisle Herbert Collection, 1894-1933

Hill, John S.

• John S. Hill Family Papers, 1860-1901

Hopkins, Diane

• Diane Hopkins Travel Collection

Howard, Irene S.

• Irene S. Howard World War II Correspondence, 1937, 1942-1944

Howell, J.B., Jr.

• J.B. Howell, Jr. Collection, 1917-2004; bulk 1950s – 1980s

Hoyt, James A. and Nellie Hoyt (Mrs. Alester G. Furman)

• James A. Hoyt Family Papers, 1862-1907

Images of Immigrants Collection

Images of the Caribbean Collection

Images of Freedmen Collection, Harper’s Weekly, 1879-1881, 1886

Irby, James H.

• James H. Irby Papers, 1855-1858

Isenhower, John Phillips

• Rev. J.P. Isenhower Papers, 1809-1965

Isler, Rev. Emerson L.

• Rev. Emerson L. Isler Papers, 1952-1988

Jester, John R.

• Rev. Dr. John R. Jester Papers

Johns, John E.

• John E. and Martha Johns Papers, 1947-2008

Johnson, David

• David Johnson Stamp Collection

Johnson, Mignonette B.

• Paula Feldman Collection on Mignonette B. Johnson, 1891, 1896 

Johnson, William B.

• Rev. William B. Johnson Collection, 1821-1861 

Jones, Dr. Edward B. '54 and Beth Evans Lindsay '48

• Dr. Edward B. ’54 and Beth Evans Lindsay Jones ’48 Collection

Jones, Frederick L. 

• Frederick L. Jones Papers (unprocessed)

Jones, Hattie Finlay

• Hattie Finlay Jones Papers, 1974-1975

Judson, Mary C.

• Collection on Mary C. Judson, 1913-1986
• Mary Camilla Judson and Stella Rossignol Postcard Collection, 1905-1920

Judson, Charles H.

• Charles Hallette Judson Papers, 1835-1902, bulk 1855 to 1892

Kemp, James Carroll

• Col. James Carroll Kemp, Sr. WWII Command Maps and Photographs, 1944-1945

King, Joe

• History of South Carolina Baptists manuscript materials from Joe M. King

Kingston, Clara Talley

• Clara Talley Kingston typescript and index of Haynsworth-Furman and allied families

Lake, Hattie

• Hattie Lake Correspondence 1844-1898 (bulk 1866-1868)

Lake, John

• "John Lake, Canton, China: A Biography," by Carrie Bostick Lake and Hortense Woodson, unpublished manuscript, 1986  

Lancaster, James L.

• James L. Lancaster, Ph.D. Dissertation, “The Origins of Native White Republicanism in NC, 1850-1868” Manuscript Draft, 1973

Latimer, Leon Mobley

• Leon Mobley Latimer Papers, 1895-1969

LGBTQ+ Zine and Small Press Collection, 1970 –

Ligon, Eugenia Helen

• Eugenia Helen Ligon Papers, undated

Lovell, Jr., S. George

• Rev. Dr. S. George Lovell, Jr. Papers

Magazine Collection on American Politics and the Tea Party Movement, 2010-2013

Manly, Basil, Sr. and Basil Manly, Jr.

• Basil Manly Family Papers, 1817-1977; bulk 1837-1886

Martin, C.B.

• C.B. Martin Papers, 1896-1958

Mauldin, Belton O.

• Belton O. Mauldin Family Correspondence, 1856-1902, bulk 1863
• Mauldin and Sloan Family Correspondence, 1826-1923; bulk 1867-1873

Maxted, Alec

• Alec Maxted Conscientious Objector Papers, 1941-1946 

Duncan McArthur Collection of Early Newspapers, Magazines, and Periodical Essays

McDavid, Raven I., Jr.

• Raven I. McDavid, Jr. Papers (unprocessed)

McDowell, Edward A.

• Edward A. McDowell Papers

McGill, Patrick

• Patrick McGill Family Papers, 1818-1880

McIver Family

• McIver Family Papers, 1834-1844

McKoy, Henry Bacon

• Henry Bacon McKoy Scrapbook Collection, Items 1903-1979; Subjects 1785-1979

Megginson, W.J.

• W.J. Megginson Travel Collection, circa 1980s-2000s

Mendenhall, Dr. James Kirk

• Dr. James Kirk Mendenhall Scrapbook, 1871-1891

Microtonal Music Archive [Johnny Reinhard]

Mills, Henry T.

• H. T. Mills Investment Ledger, 1950-1969

Mims, James S. Family

• Mims Family Correspondence, 1834-1878
• James S. Mims Papers, 1835-1854

Montague, Andrew P.

• Andrew P. Montague Diary, 1899

Michael Nase Collection of 18th c. English deeds and indentures

Nix, Lucile

• Lucile Nix Papers, 1922-1968

Owens, Ollin J.

• Ollin J. Owens Papers, 1931-1984

Orr, James L., Jr. [1852-1905]

• James L. Orr, Jr. Papers, 1876-1907

Orr, Michael

• Michael Orr Postcard Collection

O’Steen, Marjorie Barr

• Marjorie McIver Barr O'Steen Family Collection, 1834-1993 inclusive: bulk 1930-1964

Owens, Loulie Latimer

• Loulie Latimer Owens Papers, 1940-1989
• Loulie Latimer Owens Family Papers

Palmer-Norris Videos from the Greenville (S.C.) Veterans Center

Collection of materials from the Pelham Mills office, 1927-1946, bulk 1940s 

Pelot, Francis

• Francis Pelot's "A Sermon Preached in Charleston at the Ordination of Nicholas Bedgegood and Samuel Stillman on Feb. 26, 1759”

Pendleton Street Baptist Church Records, 1887-2011

Plainfield, Joseph Frank

• Dr. J.F. Plainfield Papers, 1912-1975; bulk 1959-1971 

Plyler, Mary Earle

• Mary Earle Plyler Scrapbook, 1873, 1882-1939

Plyler, John L.

• John L. Plyler Family Collection, 1900-2014

Plyler, John L., Jr.

• John L. Plyler, Jr. Collection, 1949-2005 inclusive; bulk 1949-1965
• John L. Plyler, Jr. Postcard Collection

Post-Bellum Rental Contracts Collection, 1868, 1896-1909 

Poteat, Edwin McNeill and Gordon Poteat

• Poteat Family Papers, 1891-2006
• Gordon Poteat Missionary Service Photograph Album, circa 1915-1920

Pringle, Samuel McBride

• Samuel McBride Pringle Civil War Correspondence, 1859-1862, 1923, 1995; bulk 1859-1862

Professional Homemakers’ Club of Greenville

• The Professional Homemakers’ Club of Greenville Records, 1966-1970

Provence, H.W. and Ruth

• H.W. and Ruth Provence Papers, 1901-1957

Quattlebaum, Edwin R.

• Rev. Edwin R. Quattlebaum Research Collection, 1794-2001, bulk 1801-1953

Ramsay, David M.

• David M. Ramsay Papers, 1887-1950

Richardson, James McDowell

• “Scion of the Flat Woods, Poor Lands: Courageous People" by James McDowell Richardson, unpublished manuscript, undated

Rogers, James

• James Rogers' manuscript of Richard Furman : life and legacy, 1982

Roe, Mary A.

• Courtship Letters of Mary A. Roe and Luther P. Hawkins, 1873-1875

The Rotary Book Club (Greenville, S.C.) Records, 1910-2019

Rouse, John, E. Jr.

• John E. Rouse, Jr. Papers, 1963-2014

Sampey Family Papers, 1856-2002

• Peggy Sauvain souvenir theatre program collection, 1933 – circa 1941

Sawyer, Richard D.

• Richard D. Sawyer Historic Greenville Collection, 1818-2006
• Richard D. Sawyer Postcard Collection, 1904-1969

Seay, Warren Mosby

• Warren Mosby Seay Papers, 1940-1952

Sheet Music Collection

Shi, David

• Collection of David E. Shi Newspaper Columns, 1996-2003

Shrum, Robert D.

• Robert D. Shrum Papers, 1990-1992

Simpson, William Dunlap

• William D. Simpson Papers, 1850-1897

Sinclair, Bennie Ward

• Bennie Ward Sinclair Papers, 1945-1969

Six Mile Baptist Academy

• Collection on Leland L. Bolding, Six Mile Academy and Six Mile High School, 1912-1984

Small Manuscripts Collection, 1829-2014

Smith, Daniel Townsend

• Daniel Townsend Smith Papers, 1861-1929 inclusive

Smith, Robert W.

• Robert “Bob” W. Smith Collection, 1936-1942

South Carolina College Association of Reading Educators (SC-CARE) Records, 1981-1995

South Carolina Theatre Association Records, 1967-2018

Southern Baptist Convention, Beginner Bible Story Series Collection, 1940–1943, 1946

Collection on the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1861-1987 inclusive

Spartan Academy, Spartanburg County, S.C  - Minutes of the Trustees : 1905-1923

Spivak, Charlie

• Charlie Spivak Papers, 1913-1982
• Charlie Spivak Band Orchestrations, 1940-1962
• George and Elaine Howard, Charlie Spivak Memorabilia Collection, 1967, 1974

Stewart, William H.

• William H. Stewart GWC Research Collection, 1963-1964

Stout, John

• Rev. John Stout Papers, 1870-1891

Surles, H. Floyd

• Rev. H. Floyd Surles Papers, 1911-1971 inclusive

Thomas, Andrew J.S.

• Andrew J.S. Thomas Papers, 1875-1879, 1889

The Thursday Afternoon Club (Greenville, S.C.) Records, 1897 - 2016

The Thursday Club (Greenville, S.C.) Records, 1889-2020​

Rev. Dr. W.H. Tipton Family Papers, 1873 – 1988; bulk 1932-1950, 1982-1988

Todd, Leonard, Jr.

• Miles, Wever, and Todd Family Papers​, circa 1784-2017

Townes, Charles H.

• Charles H. Townes Collection 1934-1969; bulk 1959-1964, Acc. 1971-112
• Charles H. Townes Awards, Acc. 2013-045
• Charles H. Townes Papers, 1931-2013; bulk 1991-2011, Acc. 2014-060

Towill, Richard Judson

• Richard Judson Towill Class Notes, 1867, 1870

Townsend, Leah

• Leah Townsend Papers

Tucker, Robert C.

• Robert C. Tucker Family Papers, 1884-1993
• Robert C. Tucker International Travel Collection, 1970-2005

Trakas, Deno P.

• Deno P. Trakas Papers

Walker, William

• William Walker, A.S.H. Manuscript: “Miss Elizabeth Adams’ Music Book”, circa 1832-1833

T. Edwin Ware Family Papers, 1784-1967

Wells, David J.

• Rev. David J. Wells Papers, 1942-1975 inclusive

Whilden, William G.

• William G. Whilden Research Ledgers, before 1894
• William G. Whilden Collection, 1876, 1880, 1893

Whiteside, William M.

• William M. Whiteside Papers, 1908-1974

Wilcox and Goldsmith family history

• “The Mountain: Clan Goldsmith Reunion, celebrating the 60th wedding anniversary of Thomas and Helen Goldsmith,” unpublished manuscript

Wilder, William James

• Rev. William James Wilder Papers

Williams, Belle

• Belle Williams Papers

Woman suffrage postcards, 1900-1925

Woman’s Auxiliary to the Greenville County Medical Society Records, 1927-1950

Women’s Popular Magazine Collection, 19th, 20th, and 21st Century

Woodside Cotton Mills Cash Ledger No. 8, 1914-1915

Young, George C

• George C. Young Collection of German War Photographs and Realia, circa 1933-1945