Skip to main content

Fall library services

Furman University home page

Billy Graham Southern Piedmont Crusade Procedure Book, 1966

Please e-mail specialcollections@furman.edu with comments & questions

Collection Summary

Title: Billy Graham Southern Piedmont Crusade Procedure Book
Dates: 1966
Accession Number: 1997-005
Extent: .42 linear ft. (1 box)
Creator: Billy Graham Evangelistic Association 
Language: English
Summary: Procedure book for the crusade held in Greenville, S.C. March 4-13, 1966, containing crusade executive committee materials and samples of most of the forms and duplicated documents used during the crusade.
Acquisition:

The Curator at the Pitts Theology Library at Emory University donated this book in 1996.

Note: Furman University personnel involved in the crusade included Rev. Dr. L.D. Johnson, Chairman, Crusade Executive Committee; Dr. DuPre Rhame, Chairman, Crusade Music Committee; and President Gordon W. Blackwell, Advisory Chairman.  
Related Material:

Records of Billy Graham Evangelistic Association (BGEA): Team Office – Crusade Procedure Books, Collection 16, Billy Graham Center Archives, Wheaton, Ill. (http://www2.wheaton.edu/bgc/archives/GUIDES/016.htm#3)

Preferred Citation: Billy Graham Southern Piedmont Crusade Procedure Book, Special Collections and Archives, Furman University, Greenville, S.C.
Arrangement:

Keeping the original order, the report covers and contents have been separated into folders for easier access. The contents are divided into sections that include Choir, Bulletins, Classes, Follow-up packets, Executive Committee, Finance, General, Prayer, Operation Andrew, Ushers, and Youth Council.