Furman University home page
Loading...
Databases by Subject: Asian Studies Databases
Browse the most relevant databases for your topic by subject.
Your Librarian
Best Bets for Asian Studies Articles
These databases below are your best bets for finding quality journal articles.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies Contains over 590,000 references to books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies in the field of Asian Studies from 1971 - present
- Social Sciences Full Text This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.
- Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes literature in the field of sociology, as well as related literature in the social and behavioral sciences. The database includes abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers, as well as citations to book reviews.
- JSTOR JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.
- National bureau of Asian Research The National Bureau of Asian Research (NBR) is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that provides independent research about US relations with Asia. Started in 1989, it contracts with specialists to conduct much of its research on topics including political, economic, energy, and health issues. This independent research is published in one of NBR's four publications: Strategic Asia, Asia Policy, NBR Analysis, or NBR Reports. Some articles may be viewed and downloaded in PDF for free, whereas others are offered as free previews with the option to purchase.
- Historical Abstracts Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), featuring coverage of academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. Over 22,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations are added to the database annually.
- Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS Serials The ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Index is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. ATLASerials is an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Users can read articles or research the history of a topic from 1949 to the present. Also covers religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medic
- Humanities Full Text H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides searching of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.