LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Science Education

Your Librarian

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering more than 15,000 journals is available through this search of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers 1900 - Present.
Biological Sciences
Includes thousands of journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, and more related to the biological sciences.
Math Sci Net
58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications
Full text of all reviews from approximately 1600 current serials and journals from 1940 to the present. Items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical Reviews but not given an individual review are also included. Current Mathematical Publications data is added daily. Mathematical Reviews data is added each month when the printed issue is complete.
GeoRef
GeoRef is produced by the American Geological Institute. It indexes journal articles, book chapters, maps, conference papers, and dissertations in the geosciences. Fields covered included crystallography, geochemistry, marine geology, oceanography and paleontology among others.

ERIC
ERIC is the world's largest source of education information, with nearly 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Education Full Text
Covers over 400 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the area of education.
Indexing coverage from June 1983; abstracting coverage from June 1984; full text coverage from January 1996.

Kids InfoBits
Articles, pictures and reference information on all subjects. Appropriate for elementary school. Access provided to South Carolina libraries by DISCUS, a service of the South Carolina State Library.

Science (Gale In Context)
Covering life sciences, physical sciences, and earth sciences, you can browse by topic or issue in addition to traditional search. Results include reference information, maps, videos, case studies, news, and more.

SIRS Discoverer
Articles, pictures, reference information and Web sites on all subjects. Articles display Lexile reading levels. Appropriate for elementary and middle school.
SIRS Knowledge Source
Articles, images, reference information, Web sites and more on all subjects. Articles display Lexile reading levels. Appropriate for middle school and above.