PASCAL RenewalsPASCAL FAQ
ILL PoliciesILL FAQILL RenewalsILLiad Request Status
South CarolinaNorth CarolinaGeorgiaOther Libraries
Renewing Your Furman Materials
This is the "Home" page of the "Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading hours... Loading Animation
Show Search Tools Open 

theSearch Search Tool Open 

the Catalog Search Tool Open 

the Research Guides Search Tool Open the Databases Search Tool Open 

the eJournals Search Tool Open 

the Digicenter Search Tool Open the Library Site Search Tool

Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver Services  

Get books via PASCAL Delivers and get articles, music scores and other types of materials via Interlibrary Loan. Obtain scanned articles from bound journals and microforms in the Furman Library collections.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2013 URL: http://libguides.furman.edu/ill Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

  • ILLiad Login
  • PASCAL Delivers - PASCALCat
  • WorldCat  
      
    All material cataloged by OCLC member libraries including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines and videotapes. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.)
 

Copyright Notice

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material.

Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research." If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright infringement.

Furman's ILL/Scan & Deliver Service reserves the right to refuse to accept a copying order, if in its judgment, fulfillment of the order would involve violation of copyright law.

 

Location and Hours

The Interlibrary Loan Department is located behind the Circulation Desk in the James B. Duke Library.  We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 to 5:00pm.

We can be reached at 864-294-2198 or elaina.griffith@furman.edu.

 

Getting Started

Furman students, faculty and staff who want to take advantage of Interlibrary Loan or Scan & Deliver services must have an ILLiad account. First time users can create an ILLiad account. Returning users can login to ILLiad.

Furman patrons can use their library patron account to access PASCAL services.

Current Furman University students, faculty and staff may use these resource sharing services. We are not able to provide these services to alumni, Friends of the Library or OLLI students. However, the Greenville County Public Library provides Interlibrary Loan services for the general public.

 

Resource Sharing

Resource Sharing at Furman University consists of:

  • Traditional Interlibrary Loan Services

  • Statewide Consortial Borrowing through PASCAL Delivers

  • Scan & Deliver from library print and microform collections to Furman community

  • Direct Purchase via Commercial Document Suppliers

If you do not find the information you need please do not hesitate to call the ILL/Scan & Deliver office at 864-294-2198.

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Department is to facilitate access to materials not owned by the Furman University Libraries. This is done in support of the study and research needs of current students, faculty and staff of Furman University. As part of its mission, the department will explore and utilize alternative avenues of access to remote resources (i.e., full-text databases, commercial document delivery sources and current awareness services.) Obtaining materials often involves requesting them from other institutions world-wide. As part of this larger interlibrary loan community, the ILL Department loans requested items from our collection to other institutions.

InterLibrary Loan

Profile Image
Elaina Griffith
Contact Info
864-294-2198
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip