This is the "Home" page of the " Faculty Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading hours... Loading Animation
  • Catalog
  • Articles
  • Databases
  • eJournals
  • Digital Collections
  • Library Website

Faculty Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.furman.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome

Dear Faculty Colleagues,

The Library’s mission is to support the curriculum and meet the research needs of students, faculty and staff. Our vision is “Engage. Enlighten. Empower.” We aspire to engage, enlighten and empower each member of the university community with our resources, services and facilities.

We provide a dazzling array of resources – over a half million titles in digital form (journals and books), over 600,000 print volumes, thousands of DVDs and other media, and over 200 research databases. Our services include providing research assistance, creating course-specific web guides and teaching information fluency concepts and skills to your students.

Our facilities consist of the James B. Duke (Main) Library, the Robert J. Maxwell Music Library (located in the Herring Music Pavilion), and the Sanders Science Library (located in Plyler Hall). Special Collections and Archives (located on the library’s second level) houses unique collections, and the Digital Collections Center (located on the library’s lower level) creates digital collections to support faculty teaching and research.

We value your partnership in providing a distinctive liberal arts education to our students. Please let us know how we can support you in your teaching, research and scholarship.

Janis M. Bandelin, Ph. D., Director of Libraries

        Engage. Enlighten. Empower. 

Profile Image
Janis Bandelin
Contact Info
James B. Duke Library
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
864-294-2191
Send Email
 

Upcoming Events for Faculty

 

View Your Library Account

You can monitor your account, renew books, and check on the status of PASCAL items by using the box below.

Your Name:
University ID #:
 

Library Personnel

Administration

Name

Title

Phone

Bandelin, Janis Director of Libraries 2191
Bryant, Ann Departmental Assistant 2191

Collection Services Division

Name

Title

Phone

Andrews, Robyn Access Services Assistant 2264
Babinski, Ed Content Management Assistant 2196
Griffith, Elaina Access Services Assistant 2198
Harper, Deborah Content Management Assistant 2380
Mills, Caroline Assistant Director for Collection Services 2263
Nazar, Janet Coordinator for Content Management 3507
Neal, Tom Access Services Assistant 2264
Quinn, Jimmy Coordinator for Access Services 2264
Schinck, Linda Content Management Assistant 2193

Discovery Services Division

Name

Title

Phone

Allen, Christy Assistant Director for Discovery Services  2558
Jones, Rick Manager, Digital Collections Center 3505
Lazar, Ryan Systems Assistant 2316
Salzman, Scott Web Discovery Librarian 3204
Sloan, Nancy Cataloging & Metadata Librarian 2197
Vacant Digital Collections Specialist 3733

Outreach Services Division

Name

Title

Phone

Baines, Laura Outreach Assistant 3203
Baker, Laura Outreach Librarian 2277
Colvin, Jenny Assistant Director for Outreach Services 3797
Fairbairn, Mary Outreach Librarian 3226
Richardson, Steve Outreach Librarian 3227
Sasser, Patricia       Music & Outreach Librarian 2192
Wright, Andrea Science & Outreach Librarian 2342
Young, Libby Outreach Librarian 2260

Special Collections and Archives

Name

Title

Phone

Cowart, Julia Special Collections and Archives Assistant 2194
Landi, DebbieLee Special Collections Librarian & University Archivist 2714

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip