It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Index is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. ATLASerials is an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Users can read articles or research the history of a topic from 1949 to the present. Also covers religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medic
1949 to the present, though not all publications begin in 1949.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexes "essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications such as Proceedings of the American Antiquarian Society, The Supreme Court Review, Dickens Studies Annual, and Anglo-Saxon England are indexed. 1985 to the present.
This 2nd edition reflects changes in academia and in the world since 1987. Includes almost all of the 2,750 original entries as well as approximately 600 entirely new articles. Takes cross-cultural approach, while emphasizing religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Online version of the 2nd edition of the Encyclopaedia Judaica. Includes complete content of all 22 volumes of the print version. Presents scholarship on historic topics as well as treatments of contemporary Jewish life, including added emphasis of the role of women and explorations of the full global scope of the Diaspora.
Online versions of the Encylopaedia of Islam, 2nd and 3rd editions. The entire text of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the printed edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam, encompassing over 12,000 printed pages. The Encyclopaedia of Islam includes special characters, such as accented letters and non Roman writing systems, which can sometimes appear incorrectly in your browser.
Provides a comprehensive overview of Buddhism. Describes the Buddhist world view, basic teachings and practices of Buddhism, as well as its different schools and sects. Contains entries on Buddhist scriptures, art, architecture, saints, demons, monastic orders, festivals, rites and ceremonies. Explores the history of Buddhism, the different forms it has taken in different parts of the world, and how Buddhism has blended with other religions like Shinto, Confucianism, Daoism and Christianity.
Provides a broad-based tool for research in religion, archaeology, anthropology, and Classical, Mediterranean, and Near Eastern History. Includes some full text coverage of Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey, as well as several books.