Skip to main content

Robert G. Brooks’ Essays on Thomas Wolfe and Collection of the Thomas Wolfe Newsletter, 1977-1980

Please e-mail specialcollections@furman.edu with comments & questions

Administrative Information

Acquisition

The Rev. Robert G. Brooks donated this collection in 2009, and gave additional material in 2010 and 2012.

Separated Material

The following materials were donated by Brooks in honor of his Furman Philosophy professor, Dr. Albert Tibbs. They were separated from the collection and cataloged.

  • Donald , David Herbert. Look homeward : a life of Thomas Wolfe. Boston : Little, Brown, c1987. Call no. PS3545.O337 Z674 1987 
  • Hugh, C., editor. The Thomas Wolfe Reader. Holman, New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1962. Call no. PS3545.O337 A6 1962 
  • Nowell, Elizabeth, and Thomas Clayton Wolfe. Thomas Wolfe: A Biography. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday, 1960. Call no. PS3545.O337 Z74 
  • The Thomas Wolfe review, Akron, OH : Dept. of English, University of Akron, 1981-2008. Call no. PS3545.O337 Z8635
  • Wolfe, Thomas, and C. Hugh Holman. Short Novels. New York: Scribner, 1961. Call no. PS3545.O337 S46 1961 
  • Wolfe, Thomas. The Web and the Rock. New York: Harper & Bros, 1939.  Call no. PS3545.O337 W4 1939
  • Wolfe, Thomas. You Can't Go Home Again. New York [etc.]: Harper & Row, 1940. Call no. PS3545.O337 Y6 1940  [2 copies]

Access and Use

Access and Restrictions

Open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact Special Collections and Archives prior to visiting.

Preferred Citation

Robert G. Brooks’ Essays on Thomas Wolfe and Collection of the Thomas Wolfe Newsletter, Special Collections and Archives, Furman University, Greenville, S.C.