Roper Center Archives includes the following:

• iPoll, a database of over 650,000 polling question results from the US since 1935. Approximately 100,000 items also include responses by standard demographics, like age, region, gender and income. All of the major polling organizations in the US are included in iPOLL.


• Access to the datasets and documentation required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.


• RoperExplorer, including several thousand studies from 2000-2015 prepared for use with an online analysis tool. Just point-and-click the variables you wish to analyze, and tables are generated.

Good place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Updated weekly.

Data sets from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. Most data for retrospective data sets is also available via CD-ROM.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included are the following Access Modules: Business News, U.S. Newswires, Military, Government, and Defense, and Acceda Noticias. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.

With information on today's hottest social issues, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and more.

InfoTrac Newsstand is a full-text newspaper database. You can search for articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.