Furman University home page
Loading...
*Politics and International Affairs: U.S. Congress
Congressional Resources
- Guide to CongressThis comprehensive reference offers a complete institutional history of Congress. The 35 chapters of Guide to Congress, Seventh Edition, are divided into eight subject areas that cover all aspects of the U.S. Congress.
- U.S. Congressional DocumentsHearings, Congressional Record, Documents, Reports, CRS
- US Congressional Serial Set Digital CollectionProvides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1789-Present. The Serial Set Digital Collection also provides full text access to the entire American State Papers series.
- Congressional Record, Congressional Globe, Annals of CongressThe Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Printed by the Government Printing Office, it is the fourth and final series of publications containing the debates of Congress. (It was preceded by the Annals of Congress, Register of Debates, and Congressional Globe.) The Record is far more comprehensive than its predecessors in reporting Congressional debates. Appendixes appear in most volumes, the earlier ones limited mainly to speeches of members.
CQ AlmanacPublication Date: 2015
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It includes committee reports, the Congressional record, legislation text, and more.
- CQ Political Reference SuiteIntegrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that makes navigating content intuitive and easy.
- CQ WeeklyOnline version of the print resource. Provides articles, statistics, floor votes and other information on the current activities of Congress.
- Lexis-NexisChoose Subjects then Government & Politics
- Politics in AmericaCongressional profiles • Voting records • District maps
Lively, unbiased profiles and assessments of every member of Congress.
- CQ ResearcherGood place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Updated weekly.