Furman University home page
Loading...
*Modern Languages: German
Selected German Reference Resources
-
Collins German-English, English-German dictionary : unabridged
Call Number: Reference Collection PF3640 .C68 1993 (also online) -
Pocket German business dictionary : English-German/German-English
Call Number: (online)ISBN: 1408103737 -
Langenscheidt's new college German dictionary : German-English, English-German
Call Number: Reference Collection PF3640 .L257 1995 -
Deutsches Wörterbuch
Call Number: Reference Collection PF3625 .G7 1854a volumes 1-33 (also online) -
Brockhaus Enzyklopädie in zwanzig Bänden
Call Number: Reference Collection AE27 .G672 volumes 1-20
Articles in and about German
Browse the Shelf
| PF3001-5999 | German |
| PF3801-3991 | Old High German |
| PF3992-4010 | Old Saxon |
| PF4043-4350 | Middle High German |
| PF4501-4596 | Early Modern German |
| PF5000-5951 | Dialects. Provincialism, etc. |
| PF5971-5999 | Slang. Argot, etc. |
| PT1-4897 | German literature |
| PT1-80 | Literary history and criticism |
| PT83-873 | History of German literature |
| PT175-230 | Medieval |
| PT236-405 | Modern |
| PT500-597 | Poetry |
| PT605-709 | Drama |
| PT711-871 | Prose |
| PT881-951 | Folk literature |
| PT923-937 | Faust legend |
| PT1100-1479 | Collections |
| PT1151-1241 | Poetry |
| PT1251-1299 | Drama |
| PT1301-1360 | Prose |
| PT1371-1374 | Early to 1950. Old and Middle High German |
| PT1375-1479 | Middle High German |
| PT1501-2688 | Individual authors or works |
| PT1501-1695 | Middle High German, ca. 1050-1450/1500 |
| PT1701-1797 | 1500-ca. 1700 |
| PT1799-2592 | 1700-ca. 1860/70 |
| PT1891-2239 | Goethe |
| PT1891-2017 | Works |
| PT2026-2039 | Translations |
| PT2044-2239 | Biography and criticism |
| PT2600-2653 | 1860/70-1960 |
| PT2660-2688 | 1961-2000 |
| PT2700-2728 | 2001- |
| PT3701-3971 | Provincial, local, colonial, etc. |
| PT3701-3746 | East Germany |
| PT4801-4897 | Low German literature |