It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 publications.
The Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) is the only large, genre-balanced corpus of American English. The corpus contains more than one billion words of text (25+ million words each year 1990-2019) from eight genres: spoken, fiction, popular magazines, newspapers, academic texts, and (with the update in March 2020): TV and Movies subtitles, blogs, and other web pages.
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Reading in Asian Languages by Kenneth S. Goodman (Editor); Shaomei Wang (Editor); Meiko Iventosch (Editor); Yetta M. Goodman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-11-22
A Cultural History of the Chinese Language by Sharron Gu
Publication Date: 2011-12-13
Learning Chinese, Turning Chinese by Edward McDonald
Publication Date: 2011-03-18
Asian Americans and Language Issues
Foreign Accents by Steven G. Yao
Publication Date: 2010-10-27
Beyond Yellow English by Angela Reyes (Editor); Adrienne Lo (Editor)