Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The premier database for biomedical and health sciences literature. It also includes nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This link includes the Furman Full Text button on records for full-text access.
Provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types, including scholarly/trade/popular, peer-review status, and indexing.
Find the medical subject headings for the layman's terms you want to use in your search.
Health Sciences Resources
Definitions, background, and more for getting started.
Detailed information and analysis in print and online ebook formats.
Quick link guide to the PubMed tab where you can access PubMed and MeSH from Furman Libraries.
Interdisciplinary databases for issues that may need biological or physiological sources not found in PubMed.
How peer review is defined, how the process for peer review works, and how to identify peer-reviewed sources.
Cited, Citing & Related Sources
How to quickly turn a high-quality or relevant article into several by "citation chaining" through cited, citing, and related articles.
Finding the full-text through our catalog or interlibrary loan if the article or book you're looking for isn't available in a database.
Citing in APA
Links to resources that you can use to help you cite in APA 6th edition.
Quick link to RefWorks for easy login.
, Community Engaged Medicine
, Earth & Environmental Science
, Environmental Studies
, Health Sciences
, Public Health