Skip to main content

Fall library services

Furman University home page

Journals:

Finding Full Journals

Online

Full-text journals are available online and in print. For most journals, the online journals will most likely be the place to find the full-text. Here are the various ways to get to full-text journals available from the Furman Libraries.

  • Search the e-journal collection for the name of the journal from the Furman Libraries homepage. Image below shows you how to access the eJournals search bar from the homepage.
  • After searching, each search result will have a journal title hyperlink, the ISSN (journal's ISBN equivalent), the subject association for the journal, a search bar to search within the journal publication, and a "full-text access" hyperlink. The "full-text access" hyperlink will show you the databases Furman has electronic holdings for a journal and each database's publication date coverage. Before searching for a specific article title in the search bar, it can be helpful to click "full-text access" and be sure to check the years of access available online before choosing a database to view the journal.

       E-journals search bar as static image from the Furman Libraries homepage.

                                                  Image showing a journal search result and the "Full Text Access" hyperlink you should click on to identify which database has the years of coverage you need.

In Print

To see what we have available in print, search the catalog. The title of the journal is usually the most effective way to search for physical journal holdings.

If Furman Does Not Have the Journal...

If you are interested in just a few specific articles and the journal is not subscribed to by the libraries, you can request copies of the articles from Interlibrary Loan.

Known Article/Citation Finder

EBSCO Logo

Know the article you are looking for?

For all available citation fields, try the full Citation Finder.

If you know the DOI, that's all you need!