It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Instructions on accessing Furman eBooks from a computer.
Databases for eBooks
The catalog provides access to all our eBooks, but you can limit your search to specific eBook sets by provider. Below are links to the major eBook collections. To learn more about the behaviors of each collection, see the eBook Behavior Spreadsheet.
As of today, March 24, 2020, the Internet Archive will suspend waitlists for the 1.4 million (and growing) books in our lending library by creating a National Emergency Library to serve the nation’s displaced learners. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later, to meet students’ and readers’ needs while schools and libraries are closed at global scale.
This library brings together all the books from Phillips Academy Andover and Marygrove College, and much of Trent University’s collections, along with over a million other books donated from other libraries to readers worldwide that are locked out of their libraries.
A digital collection of 2,200 full-text titles offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with fourteen learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Full text of core scholarly books published by Oxford University Press in four subject areas: Religion, Philosophy, History, and Classics. Abstracts and and keywords are available for other collections.
Includes the contents of the Safari Basic Tech Library. Focused specifically on technology, the Safari Basic Tech Library provides access to a collection of books from a variety of technology publishers. Select the first option on the drop-down menu, "Not listed? Click here," then follow the prompts to create or access your account.