Furman University home page
Loading...
POL101: Introduction to American Government - Arsiniega: Home
Quick Links
- Congressional Research Service ReportsThe Congressional Research Service, known as Congress's think tank, is a public policy research arm of the United States Congress. As a legislative branch agency within the Library of Congress, CRS works primarily and directly for Members of Congress, their Committees and staff on a confidential, nonpartisan basis.
- US Congressional Serial Set Digital CollectionProvides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1789-Present. The Serial Set Digital Collection also provides full text access to the entire American State Papers series.
- HeinOnlineHeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
- CQ Political Reference SuiteIntegrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that makes navigating content intuitive and easy.
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It includes committee reports, the Congressional record, legislation text, and more.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- CQ WeeklyOnline version of the print resource. Provides articles, statistics, floor votes and other information on the current activities of Congress.
- CQ ResearcherGood place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Updated weekly.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides searching of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
- ICPSR DirectData sets from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. Most data for retrospective data sets is also available via CD-ROM.
- RefWorksRefWorks is a bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References can be quickly and easily imported into RefWorks from text files or online databases. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers, generating formatted bibliographies and manuscripts.
Courses
Welcome!
Almanac of American Politics, 2020Call Number: ebook
|
Welcome to the Research Guide for Introduction to American Government from Furman University's James B. Duke Library. The tabs in this guide contain resources that will inform your research experience whether you are interested in a quick answer or an extended incisive study of the structure, operation, and issues in American Government. Please contact me(see profile to the right) with any questions about the use of the resources or if you would like consultation with gathering your resources.
|
