Furman University home page
Loading...
Databases by Content: Legal Sources
Databases for Legal Sources
- Nexis UniNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal HistoryProvides both historical and contemporary comparisons of the world legal systems. Covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Approximately 1,000 articles explore the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, and the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia. Major categories of law include private law (contract, tort, civil procedure), public law (statutory, criminal,
- US Congressional Serial Set Digital CollectionProvides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1789-Present. The Serial Set Digital Collection also provides full text access to the entire American State Papers series.
- JSTORJSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full TextProvides coverage of English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Also provides international coverage, including periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
Justice
