Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes 6,000 biology journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, and other sources for students and faculty who need in-depth, advanced information for biological research.
Web of Science
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering more than 15,000 journals is available through this search of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers 1900 - Present.
The premier database for biomedical and health sciences literature. It also includes nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This link includes the Furman Full Text button on records for full-text access.
Related Subject Guides
Definitions, background, and more for getting started.
Detailed information and analysis in print and online ebook formats.
Databases and journals for locating the latest primary research, review articles, and more.
Sources for data and statistics.
Find DVDs and streaming online video from the libraries.
Find cutting edge research ahead of journal publication.
Find extensive, in-depth information from dissertations and theses.
Links to resources on related topics and course guides.
Citing in CSE
CSE examples, journal abbreviation finders, and citation management help.
, Community Engaged Medicine
, Earth & Environmental Science
, Environmental Studies
, Health Sciences
, Public Health