Acquisition

Many people, some unknown, donated materials from the college over time.

• Course Catalogs, Call No. LD1871.G74 C37
• Student Handbooks, Call No. LD1871.G74 B84
• Greenville Woman's College Bulletin, Call No. LD1871.G74 B84
• Isaqueena, 1906-1933, Call No. LH1.F75 F875

A portion of the collection was digitized and is included in the Digital Collections Center.

• Course Catalogs
• Yearbooks, The Blue and the Gold, 1901-1903 and Entre Nous, 1911-1932
• Isaqueena, 1906-1933

• Furmaniana file - Greenville Woman’s College
• Greenville Woman’s College Alumnae Collections
• Greenville Woman’s College Artifact Collection
• Judy Bainbridge Research Collection for Academy and College, Acc. 2004-071
• William H. Stewart GWC Research Collection Acc. 2001-008
• William B. Coxe Glass plate Negatives Collection/GWC
• [Map of Greenville Woman's College and surrounding city], Publisher: City of Greenville, Call No. LD 7251.G73 M36 1924, Map Case 1, Drawer 4
• Display board of GWC photographs, ca. 1917 [student team sports, basketball, tennis, baseball, student outing], Map Case 4, Drawer 2
• Bill of Relief filed by James C. Furman, etc. for Greenville Woman’s College land to be sold to pay off debts. July 29, 1869. Filed in Greenville County, Circuit Court of Chancery. (4 separate pages), Map Case 4, Drawer 3

Access and Restrictions

Open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact Special Collections and Archives prior to visiting.

[Identification of item], Greenville Woman's College Records, [Box #, Folder #], Special Collections and Archives, Furman University, Greenville, S.C.