One of the many publicly available databases from the World Bank Open Data - DataBank.

Population estimates and projections for 227 countries and areas. Visit the IDB Help page for more information.

The statistical office of the European Union. Produces European statistics in partnership with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States. This partnership is known as the European Statistical System (ESS). It also includes the statistical authorities of the European Economic Area (EEA) countries and Switzerland.

Includes IFM Data Portal (Data Sets and Topics), World Economic Outlook twice yearly surveys, International Financial Statistics, and more.

One of the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical datasets and has been available since January 1948.
Usually includes a country’s exchange rate, Fund position, monetary statistics, interest rates, population, etc.

Find market sizing and trends on 180 countries.
[graphically compare nations] Conduct easy comparisons and identify where growth opportunities lie for your business. Offers a large directory of variables for comparison purposes.

Discontinued after OECD Factbook 2015-2016. 2005-2015. Economic, Environmental and Social Statistics for its member countries and major additional countries.

Includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Browse by Topic or by Country

38-member countries... Its mission is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. It collects comparable statistics and economic and social data, monitors trends, and forecasts economic developments. The OECD.Stat database provides free access to a selection of the available datasets; you can search the database or browse it by theme.

3573 charts across 297 topics.
All free: open access and open source.
Poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality: The world faces many great and terrifying problems. It is these large problems that our work at Our World in Data focuses on. Funded through grants and reader donations

Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes from agriculture to tourism and more.

UNESCO provides the global community with reliable data, statistics and research in the fields of education, science, culture, communication and information. This page is regularly updated with resources from UNESCO reports and monitoring tools.

UNSD Environmental Indicators disseminate global environment statistics on ten indicator themes compiled from a wide range of data sources.

The United Nations Statistics Division collects, compiles and disseminates official national statistics on births, deaths and life expectancy.

MBS Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains 12 tables of monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments, including population, price indices, transport, and international merchandise trade.

Discover a wealth of data through two UN statistical portals: UNdata and UNCTADstat. Here you will also find links to various websites of the United Nations and its Specialized Agencies responsible for collecting and publishing statistical information as well as links to some UN publications.

Free and open access to global development data. Includes "DataBank" (an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics), The Microdata Library, and the Data Catalog.

One of the many publicly available databases from the World Bank Open Data - DataBank.

Published by the CIA, provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Available in Print, Government Documents Collection ; PREX 3.15:

The Global Health Observatory.
Explore a world of health data. Includes indicators, countries, maps, data APIs, and publications.

Trade and tariff data - quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues.
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations.

3573 charts across 297 topics.
All free: open access and open source.
Poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality: The world faces many great and terrifying problems. It is these large problems that our work at Our World in Data focuses on.