BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. GDP. We do state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data.

The principal fact-finding agency in the broad field of labor economics and statistics and serves as part of the U.S. Federal Statistical System.

The source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics, and provides context for understanding statistics on transportation.

From the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, popular topics and tools.

The US Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
Top navigation for: Topics, Data & Maps, Surveys & Programs, & Resource Library
Quick Links for: 2020 Census Results, Data Tools and Applications, International Database (IDB), & more.

Census data covers dozen of topics across 130+ surveys and programs. Get in the weeds with more than 2.5 million tables of raw data, maps, profiles, and more at data.census.gov — the Census Bureau’s premiere data dissemination platform.
Formerly American FactFinder (AFF) which was decommissioned and taken offline on March 31, 2020.

QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.

Includes data from more than 18,000 city, university and college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies. Agencies participate voluntarily.

Selected statistics on a variety of health topics.
Includes diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.

Economic history at your fingertips. FRASER is a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.

Pew conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. [They] do not take policy positions. Range of topics includes - politics and policy; news habits and media; the internet and technology; religion; race and ethnicity; international affairs; social, demographic and economic trends; science; research methodology and data science; and immigration and migration.

Call Number: Gov. Docs US Government Documents Collection ; C 3.134:
Published from 1878 to 2012, it is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.
PDF of each volume is available via Census.gov. (https://www.census.gov/en.html)
sample search: Statistical Abstract of the United States:1969