Furman University home page
PSY 311: Behavior Disorders: Case Studies
Searching for Books in the Library Catalog
|
The Classic Catalog is the best place to conduct a search for books. A link for the Classic Catalog appears in the gray banner at the top of this page. |
|
Use keyword combinations to search for books on your topic. For example: mentally ill and biograph* mental illness and case studies schizophrenia and fiction obsessive compulsive and case studies schizophrenics and biograph* |
When to use PASCAL Delivers
PASCAL Delivers is a rapid book delivery service for members of the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries. Use PASCAL when you need a book that Furman doesn't own, or if the book you need is already checked out. Books requested through PASCAL usually arrive within 3 days.
When to Use Interlibrary Loan
If none of the PASCAL libraries own the book you need, then use our Interlibrary Loan service. Just complete the online request form through your account. You can always access the forms and create an account from the ILL link on the homepage.
Locating Books on the Shelf
Examples of Case Studies
The fasting girl : a true Victorian medical mysteryCall Number: General Collection RC552.E18 S725 2002Compulsive behavior -- Case studies
Inside animal hoarding : the case of Barbara Erickson and her 552 dogsCall Number: General Collection RC533 .A756 2009Compulsive hoarding -- Case studies
Schumann : the inner voices of a musical geniusCall Number: Music Library General Collection ML410.S4 O87 1985Manic-depressive illness -- Case studies
The noonday demon : an atlas of depressionCall Number: General Collection RC537 .S598 2001Depressed persons -- Case studies
The three faces of EveCall Number: General Collection RC555 .T5 c.2Dissociative Identity Disorder -- Case studies
The divided self : an existential study in sanity and madnessCall Number: General Collection RC514 .L267 1999Schizophrenia -- Case studies
Journalists under fire : the psychological hazards of covering warCall Number: Online and at General Collection RC361 .F45 2006Mental health -- Case studies
A social history of madness : the world through the eyes of the insaneCall Number: General Collection RC464.A1 P67 1988
Call Number Areas for Browsing the Shelf
| RC435-571 | Psychiatry |
| RC475-489 | Therapeutics. Psychotherapy |
| RC490-499 | Hypnotism and hypnosis. Suggestion therapy |
| RC500-510 | Psychoanalysis |
| RC512-569.5 | Psychopathology |
| RC512-528 | Psychoses |
| RC530-552 | Neuroses |
| RC554-569.5 | Personality disorders. Behavior problems |