RILM covers international music scholarship of all kinds - you will find books, book chapters, journal articles, bibliographies, dissertations and theses, critical commentaries, conference proceedings, reviews, and magazine features.

Some of these materials are available through Furman but many will have to be requested from other libraries.

This is the most comprehensive music database but you will need to limit your search carefully.

Abstracts and citations for music articles on nearly all topics. Includes 355 scholarly and popular journals and has full text for 40 of those titles.

International citations for articles on music on nearly all topics. Includes 655 scholarly and popular journals.

Music-in-Print Online is a searchable database of published music in print. Use this to find out if a print score exists for a work.

Oxford Bibliographies provide detailed annotations of the key sources on a given musical topic. Citations are linked to Furman's collection.

Collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials that supports informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.

Theatre students and researchers can see "behind the scenes" of the world's greatest dramatic performances. This international collection covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup. Bringing together essential books and periodicals, archival material, and specially commissioned instructional videos, the collection will cover design concepts for a broad range of performance types, including dance, theatre, opera, and music.

Naxos Music Library is one of the world´s largest online classical music libraries. Offers streaming access to more than 46,000 CDs with more than 653,000 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. Includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 250 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Classic pop and rock music as well as Chinese orchestral m

A fully searchable classical music resource—a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings. Includes tens of thousands of licensed recordings that can be listened to over the Internet. The audio selections are cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. Selections range from the earliest Gregorian chants to works by modern composers—including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, choral works, and other forms.

Medici.tv offers over 1,000 programs available on streaming VOD. This resource includes filmed concerts by current performers in classical music and documentaries on performers and composers. In addition, the catalog contains educational programs and master classes.

American Song is a history database containing 50,000 tracks that allow people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. This release includes 1,048 albums, equaling 17,940 tracks.

Provides coverage in breadth and depth for world music, and is essential for music history, music appreciation, world music courses and ethnomusicology. It currently provides streaming access to over 44,000 tracks from the Smithsonian archives and world music archives in Asia and Africa, and is growing regularly as new recordings are added.

Delivers the sounds of regions from every continent. Contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.