Collections on General Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, East Asia, and Asian-Americans.
Cornell University Library.

A program of the University of Chicago and the Center for Research Libraries.

University of Oregon Libraries- Asian Collection

Skillman Library, Lafayette College.

Download of Alternatiff required to view monographs.

Stanford University Llibraries

Wilson Center Digital Archive

Digital Album by Sumathi Ramaswamy, Professor of History and International Conmparative Studies at Duke University.

This archive reflects a broad conception of South Asian America, centered on those in the U.S. who trace their heritage to Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and the many South Asian diaspora communities across the globe.
Operated by a not-for-profit organization based in Philadelphia, PA.

The Vietnam Center and Archive at Texas Tech University.

Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates, as well as the ability to save, connect and share resources within a personal workspace.

A joint project of Brown University and The University of Tulsa
The Modernist Journals Project is a major resource for the study of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature as its central concern. Our primary mission is to produce digital editions of culturally significant magazines from around the early 20th century and make them freely available to the public on our website.

Fordham University

British Library Collection

Provided via the Wisconsin Historical Society' American Journeys contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.

George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, John Adams (and family), Thomas Jefferson, Alexander Hamilton, and James Madison. Over 150,000 searchable documents, fully annotated, from the authoritative Founding Fathers Papers projects.

British History Online is a digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800. We aim to support the learning, teaching and research of our users from around the world.
BHO was founded by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust in 2003. Our collection currently contains over 1,280 volumes and is always growing.

Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library’s collections, with descriptions of their contents.
Explore the Library's latest major acquisition, the St Cuthbert Gospel.

Digital collection from American Memory, LOC.

Hosted by the University of Georgia

Includes some medical receipts

The project website features a growing number of digital collections from the Penn State special collections as well as state wide archives and regional historical societies. The project aims to advance scholarship on the experiences of the northern homefront during the civil war era, beginning in 1851 with Pennsylvanians' resistance to the Fugitive Slave Act and ending in 1874 with the revision of the state constitution.

Includes the Dictionary of World History, Dictionary of British History, and other useful history resources.

Harvard hosted with Google search searching programs, white papers, and other projects produced by both domestic and international think tanks.

Sponsored by Georgetown University, the Labyrinth is a guide to medieval studies resources on the Web. The site includes links to primary sources, images, organizations and current publications.

Vast, dependable resource including the fulltext of the Calendar of State Papers, Colonial. Also maps and journals of the houses of Parliament, manorial records such as feet of fines. Excellent.

Produced by the Yale Law School, this site provides access to primary sources (charters, declarations, documents) pertaining to law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy, and government. The site covers sources from the pre 1800's to the present.

Fordham University

Funded by the ESRC, and implemented by the Humanities Research Institute at the University of Sheffield and the Higher Education Digitisation Service at the University of Hertfordshire, the London Lives project is directed by Tim Hitchcock and Robert Shoemaker. The project manager is Sharon Howard. See about this project.

Users can explore and enhance more than 8000 digitised images of photographs of China taken between 1850 and 1950. It allows access to many previously unseen albums, envelopes and private collections.

The site consists of over 24,000 digitized pages from 67 books and nearly 60 pamphlets dating mostly from the mid 19th century.

This is digital archive of primary sources that document the lives of people in Augusta County, Virginia, and Franklin County, Pennsylvania, during the era of the American Civil War. Here you may explore thousands of original documents that allow you to see what life was like during the Civil War for the men and women of Augusta and Franklin.

Its goal is to represent the full range and complexity of a multilingual “Americas” that includes Canada, the Caribbean, and Latin America from the beginning of colonization to the present.
Managed by the Center for Digital Scholarship at Fondren Library, Rice University.

A comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent.
From Columbia University's Center for Iranian Studies.