Furman University home page
EES 112: Environmental Science - Ranhofer: Find Sources
Recommended Databases
These databases below are your best bets for finding quality information resources in the Environmental Science. Databases are the best place to go to find scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles when you know your topic. Many databases also include scholarly books, dissertation abstracts, patents, conference proceedings, and more.
Carefully review the citation and the full-text to determine what type of resource you are working with.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering more than 15,000 journals is available through this search of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers 1900 - Present.
-
GreenFileGreenFile offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
-
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
-
GeoRefIndexes journal articles, book chapters, maps, conference papers, and dissertations in the geosciences
-
Biological SciencesIncludes thousands of journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, and more related to the biological sciences.
Books
You can search for print and online books using the library catalog. You can also browse eBook collection or search within them using the links below.
-
Earth Sciences eBooks from Springer
Over 1,400 specialized titles on topics ranging from geophysics to GIS. -
Environment eBooks from Springer
Over 2,000 online, fully searchable titles. -
Geology eBooks on EBL
Over 1,200 titles from CRC Press, Cambridge University Press, and more. -
Environmental Studies eBooks on ProQuest
Thousands of titles from a variety of publishers,
When to Use Google Versus Google Scholar
