Furman University home page
Loading...
EDRD 747: Children's Literature Survey: eBooks@Furman
eBook Catalog Search
The catalog is the best way to discover and access the thousands of electronic books available from the Furman Libraries. The search below is pre-limited to eBooks.
Finding eBooks in Our Catalog
Learn how to find and access eBooks from within the library catalog with this short video.
More Resources
- eBook Behavior SpreadsheetMore information on the particulars of each platform - mobile devices, download, print, copy, save, export, etc.
- Adobe Digital EditionsDownload for eBook platforms requiring Adobe Digital Editions.
- Bluefire ReaderDownload for devices requiring this app.
- Duke eBooksSpecific info on using the Duke platform
- iPad InstructionsFor eBooks requiring additional apps and software, please view these instructions.
- Computer/Laptop InstructionsInstructions on accessing Furman eBooks from a computer.
Databases for eBooks
The catalog provides access to all our eBooks, but you can limit your search to specific eBook sets by provider. Below are links to the major eBook collections. To learn more about the behaviors of each collection, see the eBook Behavior Spreadsheet.
- ACLS Humanities E-BooksA digital collection of 2,200 full-text titles offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with fourteen learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
- E-books from EBSCOBrowse from a large collection of e-books available from EBSCO.
- Early English Books OnlineContains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
- Ebook CentralYou will be prompted to log-in to the Furman Library Proxy server when accessing Ebook Central. Your Furman network username and password are your credentials. EASY!!
- Oxford Reference OnlineIndexes the full text of over 100 Oxford subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)Full text of core scholarly books published by Oxford University Press in four subject areas: Religion, Philosophy, History, and Classics. Abstracts and and keywords are available for other collections.
- O’Reilly SafariIncludes the contents of the Safari Basic Tech Library. Focused specifically on technology, the Safari Basic Tech Library provides access to a collection of books from a variety of technology publishers.
- Sage Reference OnlineOnline versions of reference titles from Sage Publications.
- SpringerLinkAllows access to 40,000+ eBooks as well as journals
Other eBook Sources
- HathiTrustA digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions.
- Project GutenbergBooks in the public domain, digitized and available in numerous platforms on practically any reading device.