LibGuides: *History: Data

Data

Ancestry Library Edition
Genealogical collection covering the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas.
Includes approximately 4,000 databases including key collections such as U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes); Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes); The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630; Social Security Death Index (updated monthly); WWI Draft Registration Cards; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection.
US Congressional Serial Set Digital Collection
Provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1789-Present. The Serial Set Digital Collection also provides full text access to the entire American State Papers series.
Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides access to current and historical census data and demographic information and lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Among other documents Social Explorer includes the entire US Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2010 and Carbon Emissions Data for 2002 from the Vulcan Project.

City Data
Collecting and analyzing data from a variety of government and private sources, we're able to create detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States. From crime rates to weather patterns, you’ll find the data you're looking for on City-Data.com.
Statistical Abstracts
Find a wide range of government-produced statistical tables from 1789-2012. Be sure to look at the tables' footnotes for find the recording agency.