Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is a bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References can be quickly and easily imported into RefWorks from text files or online databases. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers, generating formatted bibliographies and manuscripts.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Contains business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor’s independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Individual credentials are required to use this resource; first-time users should select "New User?" in the upper right corner and follow the prompts to create an account.
NAICS and SIC code Lookup
NAICS is a Self-Assigned System. That means You pick the code that best suits your business. No one assigns you a NAICS Code.
Using the Keyword Search Engine and the Industry Drill-Down Table, determine the code that is closest to your line of business. It’s that simple. NAICS is not an exact science. If you feel a certain code is the best fit simply provide it when asked for your code. The NAICS Police will not come after you.
Access to more than 6,000 business, trade, and general publications and services, including same-day, full-text access to The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Financial Times, Los Angeles times and the Washington Post. Company and industry comparisons. Includes Reuters News Service reports. At least 150 dailies are available by 9:00 A.M. on day of issue. Limited to six seats.
Welcome to the
Integrated Marketing Communications Research Guide from Furman University's James B. Duke Library.
The tabs in this guide contain resources that will inform your research experience whether you are interested in a quick answer or an extended and incisive study in an area of Business, Management, or Accounting. Please contact me(see profile to the right) with any questions about the use of the resources or if you would like consultation with gathering your resources.
Social Explorer provides access to current and historical census data and demographic information and lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Among other documents Social Explorer includes the entire US Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2010 and Carbon Emissions Data for 2002 from the Vulcan Project.