Furman University home page
Articles: ScienceDirect
Search ScienceDirect
Want to search ScienceDirect? Use the link below. To request the full-text of an article from ScienceDirect, look for the purple FUll Text? button or use the citation finder on the right.
- ScienceDirectSearch the full-text of journals and books published by Elsevier. In order to access the full article or chapter, you will need to have a Furman-linked account or use the full-text finder at right.
Already have a ScienceDirect Account?
- ScienceDirectFaculty members who already have a ScienceDirect account linked to the Furman Pay-Per-Article fund can access the database directly through the above link. If you don't have an account, use the full-text finder on the right to request an article.
Some journals and books are only accessible through ScienceDirect. While we have access to these materials, it's on an individual basis.
If you are a student and you need the full-text to a journal article or book chapter in ScienceDirect, you can now make a direct request in "Get it Now." Just add the citation information to the Known Article Search and select the "Get the full-text from Get it Now" link. Enter your Furman email address (@furman.edu) and a color PDF of the article will sent to you directly, usually within a few hours. This includes nights and weekends!
If you're a faculty member, you can use the Known Article Search as well. If you would like to get a Furman account to ScienceDirect to download your own articles directly on a pay-per-view basis offered to you by the Furman Libraries, you must contact Paige Dhyne and request that she set up an account on your behalf.