Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Staff Members: Research Assistance

Research Assistance

 

Miles Dame

Outreach Assistant

James B. Duke Library, office 133A

miles.dame@furman.edu

x3203

 

Laura Baker

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 130

laura.baker@furman.edu

x2277

 

Jenny Colvin

Associate Director for Outreach and Access Services

James B. Duke Library, office 132

jenny.colvin@furman.edu

x3797

 

Mary Fairbairn

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133D

mary.fairbairn@furman.edu

x3226

 

Steve Richardson

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133C

steve.richardson@furman.edu

x3227

 

Patricia Sasser

Music and Outreach Librarian

Maxwell Music Library

patricia.sasser@furman.edu

x2192

 

Paige Dhyne

Science and Outreach Librarian

Sanders Science Library

paige.dhyne@furman.edu

x2342

 

Libby Young

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133B

libby.young@furman.edu

x2260

 

Ask A Librarian

  • visit us at the Research Assistance Desk
  • call us individually or we can be reached at the Research Assistance Desk (x2195)
  • email us individually or use the departmental email address: libraryreference@furman.edu
  • chat with us via the chat widget on the library homepage
  • text us at 864-214-7172

Where is the Research Assistance Desk?

The Research Assistance Desk is located on the entry level of the James B. Duke Library. To visit our offices, please feel free to walk behind the desk and down the hallway.