Furman University home page
Loading...
Resources for Dependents: Middle School (6th - 8th)
A guide to library services, databases, and other resources for K-12 students of Furman Employees.
Middle School Resources
- Teen BookCloudThis collection targets grades 7-12 and includes graphic novels, enhanced novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audio books.
- NoveList K-8 PlusFind your next favorite book! Novelist makes it easy to find books that are similar to each other. Browse by reading level, genre, and even by appeal terms like “sarcastic characters”, “strong female”, and many more!
-
James B Duke Library Books
100s of popular books and graphic novels are available in our collection and can be borrowed! Contact a librarian if you have any questions.
- Tutor.comGet personalized help from an online tutor, take practice quizzes, and more. Tutor.com provides resources to help you study for English, biology, physics, history, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, chemistry, world languages, and more!
- Khan AcademyKhan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content. We focus on skill mastery to help learners establish strong foundations, so there's no limit to what they can learn next!
- Tutor.comGet personalized help from an online tutor, take practice quizzes, and more. Tutor.com provides resources to help you study for English, biology, physics, history, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, chemistry, world languages, and more!
- Khan AcademyKhan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content. We focus on skill mastery to help learners establish strong foundations, so there's no limit to what they can learn next!
- Tutor.comGet personalized help from an online tutor, take practice quizzes, and more. Tutor.com provides resources to help you study for English, biology, physics, history, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, chemistry, world languages, and more!
- World History (Gale In Context)Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance.
- CultureGramsCultureGrams are country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.
Each U.S. state, the District of Columbia, and the 13 Canadian provinces are included, with reports containing maps, flags, symbols, history, economy, geography, population, and more.
- Khan AcademyKhan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content. We focus on skill mastery to help learners establish strong foundations, so there's no limit to what they can learn next!
- Khan AcademyKhan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content. We focus on skill mastery to help learners establish strong foundations, so there's no limit to what they can learn next!
- CultureGramsCultureGrams are country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.
Each U.S. state, the District of Columbia, and the 13 Canadian provinces are included, with reports containing maps, flags, symbols, history, economy, geography, population, and more. - Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Miles Dame
Miles Dame
he, him, his
Contact:
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
James B. Duke Library Room 133A
Greenville, SC 29613
James B. Duke Library Room 133A
864-294-3203