Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This window features databases for finding articles and books.
Create Your Bibliography
Use any of the links provided to electronically generate your bibliography.
Create a personal database of references that can be organized, formatted, and shared easily. References can be imported directly from databases or text files. Generate bibliographies in hundred of styles or use Write-n-Cite to automatically insert references into your Word document.
Generate, edit, and publish an entire MLA Works Cited list or APA References list that complies with the rules of the current MLA Handbook and APA Publication Manual. NoodleTools takes care of punctuation, alphabetization and formatting, producing a polished source list for import into Word.
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. You can add items with a single click in your browser and then store PDFs, images, audio and more in a single searchable interface.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. You can generate bibliographies, collaborate, import papers, and access your information from anywhere online.
Welcome to the Middle East and Islamic Studies Minor Lib Guide!
Welcome to the Middle East and Islamic Studies Guide from Furman University's James B. Duke Library.
This guide aims to assist you in finding research materials in the area of Middle East and Islamic Studies. Please contact Steve Richardson (see profile to the right) with any questions about the use of the resources or if you would like consultation when making your research.