Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Focused Databases
MEDLINE provides sources on medicine, allied health, the health care system, and much more. Content is pulled from PubMed, but presented in the friendlier EBSCO interface.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides over 500 scholarly medical journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. Includes a little bit of everything.
Web of Science
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering many areas with a particularly strong focus on the sciences and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Contains information on today's hottest social issues, including many pro and con viewpoint articles.
Social Science Focused Databases
Literature in the field of sociology, as well as related literature in the social and behavioral sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers a wide variety of subjects related to the Social Sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work etc.
The comprehensive literature database for Psychology and related areas.
Gender Studies Database
Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
The Philosopher's Index covers ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic, as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.