LibGuides: HST 223: Nineteenth Century America: Home

Quick Links

Artstor
Database consisting of more than one million images covering art, architecture and archeology. Collections can be searched as a whole or individually.
Made up of 10 distinct image collections: The Image Gallery; The Art History Survey Collection; The Illustrated Bartsch, The Carnegie Arts of the United States Collection, The Huntington Archive of Asian Art; The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive; The Museum of Modern Art Architecture and Design Collection; Native American Art and Culture, National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian Institution; and Schlesinger History of Women in America Collection.

World History (Gale In Context)
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)
U.S. History In Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes over 5,000 primary source documents, reference materials, and journal titles.

Welcome!

Welcome to your Research Guide from Furman University's James B. Duke Library.

The tabs in this guide contain resources that will inform your research experience whether you are interested in a quick
answer or an extended and incisive study in an area of 19th Century primary documents. Please contact me(see profile to the right) with any questions about the use of the resources or if you would like consultation with gathering your resources.

Instruction & Research Services

Contact:

(864) 294-2195

Subjects: Advocacy & Equity Studies, Africana Studies, Ancient Greek & Roman Studies, Film Studies, Humanities, Innovation & Leadership, Interdisciplinary Studies, Journalism, Linguistics, Poverty Studies, Pre-Law