Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- MeSH Terms
Medical Subject Heading terms used in MEDLINE, PubMed, Cochrane, and other databases can be searched here using "layman's terms." Use the "PubMed" search builder to construct your MeSH term search string and then paste it into the PubMed search bar to conduct your search.
The premier database for biomedical and health sciences literature. It also includes nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This link includes the Furman Full Text button on records for full-text access.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Related Subject Guides
Environmental Health Resources
Definitions, background, and more for getting started with an environmental health topic.
Data & Statistics
Sources for data and statistics on health and environment topics at the local, national, and international level.
Detailed information and analysis in print and online.
Databases for locating the latest primary research and review articles, how to find related citations, and verifying peer review.
You found information... but did you find the best sources of authoritative information on your topic?
Citing in APA
Examples, guides, and citation management help for citing references in APA style.
Class Resources (HSC 304)
, Community Engaged Medicine
, Earth & Environmental Science
, Environmental Studies
, Health Sciences
, Public Health