Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The premier database for biomedical and health sciences literature. It also includes nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This link includes the Furman Full Text button on records for full-text access.
MeSH - Medical Subject Headings
Use this database to find the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) for your layman's terms in your database search to find articles that may be indexed using a different vocabulary in PubMed.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers topics such as physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, and much more.
Related Subject Guides
Public Health Resources
Definitions, background, and more for getting started with a health topic.
Detailed information and analysis in print and online.
Databases for locating the latest primary research and review articles.
What is it and how to identify peer-reviewed sources.
Citing, Citing & Related Articles
Learn how to quickly turn one good article into several.
Data & Statistics
Sources for data and statistics on health topics at the local, national, and international level.
Examples, guides, and citation management help for a variety of styles.
, Community Engaged Medicine
, Earth & Environmental Science
, Environmental Studies
, Health Sciences
, Public Health