Simultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.

This archive includes The New York Herald, European Edition followed by the New York Herald Tribune and finally the International Herald Tribune, retracing the history of the 20th century from luxury travel and opulent entertainment, to international conflicts, the spread of American culture abroad and globalization. This American newspaper published in Paris had an independent editorial spirit throughout and offers a strong focus on objective reporting of international news.

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003 is the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper. Celebrated for its vivid pictorial commentary on global news, the ILN is a unique resource for the history of the last 150 years.

British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.

Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times [London]. The archive covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Provides the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising.

Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week’s news and society at large. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

The Daily Mail Historical Archive provides more than 100 years of this major UK national newspaper. It can be viewed in full digital facsimile form, with copious advertisements, news stories and images that capture 20th century culture and society.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922.
Limit the dates specific to the period of the First World War.

Provides access to early American newspapers from 1690 to1922. Offers over 2000 searchable historical American newspapers. Focuses largely on the 18th and early 19th century newspapers from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Also includes African American newspapers from 1827 to 1998.

Provides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Simultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.