Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete
Journals, industry reports, market research reports, etc. Use in place of ABI-Inform.
Corresponds to Journal of Economic Literature and the Index of Economic Articles, and covers journal articles, dissertations, chapters in books, conference proceedings and entire books.
Great for U.S. and international newspapers, newswires, media transcripts, etc. Also great for business, company and stock news. Note: The truncation symbol is the dollar sign ($).
Readers’ Guide Full Text
Indexes popular magazines like Time and Newsweek.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Set up Google Scholar preferences to access Furman's subscription full text of articles from off campus.
Improve Your Search Strategy
Want to make your searching even better AND faster? Check out these short videos below. Total runtimes are indicated by parentheses.
How to use Boolean Operators to improve your search. (2:20)
It's not just for the birds! How to use nesting to group keywords to keep your results relevant. (0:41)
Tired of trying to think of all the many ways to say the same word? Truncate it! (0:33)
Learn how to use wildcards for better searching, especially in international literature. (0:26)
Use the different fields to refine and narrow your search results. (1:05)
Use subject headings to find related items quickly and easily. (1:24)