It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Song is a history database containing 50,000 tracks that allow people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. This release includes 1,048 albums, equaling 17,940 tracks.
50,000 tracks of music from more than 1,048 albums, spanning more than a hundred years.
Provides coverage in breadth and depth for world music, and is essential for music history, music appreciation, world music courses and ethnomusicology. It currently provides streaming access to over 44,000 tracks from the Smithsonian archives and world music archives in Asia and Africa, and is growing regularly as new recordings are added.
Database consisting of more than one million images covering art, architecture and archeology. Collections can be searched as a whole or individually.
Made up of 10 distinct image collections: The Image Gallery; The Art History Survey Collection; The Illustrated Bartsch, The Carnegie Arts of the United States Collection, The Huntington Archive of Asian Art; The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive; The Museum of Modern Art Architecture and Design Collection; Native American Art and Culture, National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian Institution; and Schlesinger History of Women in America Collection.
AP Newsroom allows users to search, preview and download the latest Associated Press content. The content, produced by the AP’s network of award-winning journalists and curated by its editors, includes top news stories, photos, audio clips and print graphics. This resource also includes AP Images Collection, a primary source database from the Associated Press, one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world that takes users on a sensory journey through history. With photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 180 years, this collection captures the greatest events in history – and brings them to life.