Skip to main content

Fall library services

Furman University home page

FUL Student Assistant Guide

This guide is intended to be a resource for library student assistants of the James B Duke, Maxwell Music and Sanders Science libraries at Furman University.

library personnel with Duke Library and fountains in background

Library Folks

Please don't edit this box. Thanks. Scott

Library Personnel Directory
Name/Email Title Faculty/Staff Division/
Department
Phone # Room #
NameAllen, Christy TitleAssistant Director for Discovery Services Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-2258
Room #Duke Lib.
102B
NameAndrews, Robyn TitleAccess Services Assistant - Daytime Circulation Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2264
Room #Duke Lib.
102
NameBabinski, Ed TitleAccess Services Assistant - Weekend Circulation Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2196
Room #Duke Lib.
102
NameBaker, Laura TitleOutreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-2277
Room #Duke Lib.
130
NameColvin, Jenny TitleAssistant Director for Outreach Services Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-3797
Room #Duke Lib.
132
NameCowart, Julia TitleSpecial Collections Assistant Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentSpecial
Collections
& Archives
(864)
294-2194
Room #Duke Lib.
206F
NameDame, Miles TitleOutreach Assistant Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-3203
Room #Duke Lib.
133A
NameDhyne, Paige TitleScience and Outreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-2342
Room #Plyler
124B
NameFairbairn, Mary TitleOutreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-3226
Room #Duke Lib.
133D
NameGriffith, Elaina TitleAccess Services Assistant - Interlibrary Loan Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2198
Room #Duke Lib.
102
NameHager, Sharon TitleContent Management Assistant - Acquisitions Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-3507
Room #Duke Lib.
004
NameHamlin, Kathy TitleAdministrative Assistant Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentAdministration (864)
294-2191
Room #Duke Lib.
208
NameJones, Rick TitleDigital Collections Center Manager Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-3505
Room #Duke Lib.
011
NameLazar, Ryan TitleSystems Specialist Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-2316
Room #Duke Lib.
104
NameMakala, Jeff TitleSpecial Collections Librarian and University Archivist Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentSpecial
Collections
& Archives
(864)
294-2714
Room #Duke Lib.
206B
NameMills, Caroline TitleDirector of Libraries Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentAdministration (864)
294-2191
Room #Duke Lib.
208B
NameOstini, Rebekah TitleCoordinator for Content Management Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2193
Room #Duke Lib.
004D
NameQuinn, Jimmy TitleCoordinator for Access
Services
Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2237
Room #Duke Lib.
102A
NameRichardson, Steve TitleOutreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-3227
Room #Duke Lib.
133C
NameSalzman, Scott TitleWeb Discovery Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-3204
Room #Duke Lib.
103
NameSasser, Patricia TitleMusic and Outreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-2192
Room #Music
Library 123A
NameSloan, Kathie TitleDigital Projects Specialist Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-3733
Room #Duke Lib.
013
NameSloan, Nancy TitleCataloging and Metadata Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentDiscovery
Services
(864)
294-2197
Room #Duke Lib.
004E
NameVacant TitleAssistant Director for Collection Services Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentCollection
Services
  Room #Duke Lib.
NameWard, Sarah TitleFinancial Records and Acquisitions Assistant Faculty or StaffStaff DepartmentCollection
Services
(864)
294-2380
Room #Duke Lib.
004
NameYoung, Libby TitleOutreach Librarian Faculty or StaffFaculty DepartmentOutreach
Services
(864)
294-2260
Room #Duke Lib.
133B