A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years.

Hosts books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. Illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s through the mid-2000s, the Magnus Hirschfeld and Harry Benjamin collections from the Kinsey Institute, periodicals such as En la Vida and BLACKlines, select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.

Journalism played a vital role in keeping those serving in the war informed and connected, wherever in the world they happened to be stationed.

Access to Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War‎ from 1914 - 1919.

Provides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Access to the Communist Historical Newspaper Collection from 1917 - 2013.

This collection includes 130 publications spanning 1845 to 2007.

This resource includes consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics providing a primary sources through which to interpret 20th-century history and politics, relating to public policy, international relations, human rights, and much more.

Provides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Access to the Religious Magazine Archive‎ from 1845 - 2015.

Provides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

American Indian Newspapers aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016

Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a collection of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. This resource includes unique community publications not found in any other database, as well as top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies.
Ethnic NewsWatch comprehensively covers these ethnic categories:

• African American/Caribbean/African


• Arab/Middle Eastern


• Asian/Pacific Islander


• European/Eastern European


• Hispanic


• Jewish


• Native People

Of the more than 2.5 million articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are presented in Spanish; dozens of major Latino publications are featured.