Using this link will take you to a page where you can either create a new New York Times (NYT) account or sign in to a previously-created account. You may use your Furman or personal email address; if you have previously created a personal account, you can verify it for free access through Furman via this link.

If you've already completed this setup step, simply go directly to nytimes.com to start reading. Depending on your browser configuration, or if you're using a different computer, you may need to sign in using the link at the top right.

Provides access to early American newspapers from 1690 to1922. Offers over 2000 searchable historical American newspapers. Focuses largely on the 18th and early 19th century newspapers from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Also includes African American newspapers from 1827 to 1998.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Time Magazine Archive includes the first issue, published in March 1923, through December 2000.

Searchable full image of every page of the Wall Street Journal including all advertisements. Coverage begins with 1889 and continues to an 8-year moving wall.

Searchable full image of every page of the Washington Post including all advertisements. Coverage begins with 1877 and continues to a 7-year moving wall.

Choose Publication Type: Transcript in the "by document type" box.

Contains transcripts for TV news stations including CNN, PBS, FOX, MSNBC, CBS, CBC, and ABC. Choose "Transcript" from either "Document Type" box or the "Publication Type" box in the lower right of the search screen.

Select "Search by Subject or Topic" on the right above search box. Then select "Broadcast Transcripts."
Covers broadcasts from 2007 to current. 34 unique stations with no network local affiliates.

The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.