The wide range of material included in American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century

Online access to authoritative, analytic reviews published by Annual Reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Brings the fieldwork underpinning the great ethnographies of the early 20th century into the digital world. This fully indexed, primary-source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century.

This collection spans the spectrum of arts and the history of architecture, from fine and applied arts, through to interior and industrial design, landscape gardening, and restoration. With deep backfile coverage from first issues through to 2005, this is an resource intended for vocational study and scholarly research of the arts from the late nineteenth to the twenty-first century.

Features full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.

Contemporary Anthropology: Archaeological Fieldwork and Methods brings together archival and textual material relating to archaeological excavations, methods, and practices done in the late 20th century to present day. It provides insights into the lives, cultures, and societies of ancient and not-so-distant civilizations through the analysis of material remains and artifacts from the past.

The e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collections provide online access to 38 Duke University Press journals in the humanities and social sciences.

JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.

The premier database for biomedical and health sciences literature. It also includes nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This link includes the Furman Full Text button on records for full-text access.

This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes literature in the field of sociology, as well as related literature in the social and behavioral sciences. The database includes abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers, as well as citations to book reviews.