It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Including over 180,000 (200,00 volumes) English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of works from the Americas. With full-text search capabilities this resource incorporates canonical titles of the period as well as contemporary works that analyze and debate those titles.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times [London]. The archive covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Provides the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising.
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week’s news and society at large. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.
The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides rare and often unique content for scholarly research into a wide range of political, educational, economic or journalistic study.
This database features the UK newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737 are included. This collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into 17th-18th century England.
Traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond. Consists of more than 460 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising more than two centuries of British history and culture.
The Daily Mail Historical Archive provides more than 100 years of this major UK national newspaper. It can be viewed in full digital facsimile form, with copious advertisements, news stories and images that capture 20th century culture and society.
The Times Literary Supplement has been known over the past 100 years for its fine writing, literary discoveries and insightful debate. This database is a complete online facsimile edition of every issue of one of the most comprehensive literary publications of the 20th century from 1902 - 2006.