Finding & Using eBooksMeasuring Your ResearchLibrary Research AssignmentsCopyright & Fair UseTurnitin.com in Your ClassesFinding Primary Sources in the LibraryLibrary Media Resources
This is the "Introduction to Citation Managers" page of the "Work Smart Workshops" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading hours... Loading Animation
  • Catalog
  • Articles
  • Databases
  • eJournals
  • Digital Collections
  • Library Website

Work Smart Workshops  

Work Smarter, Not Harder.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.furman.edu/worksmart Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction to Citation Managers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Event Details

Light Bulb    Introduction to Citation Managers

When: Tuesday, April 15 @ 2:30 pm - 3:20 pm
Wednesday, April 16 @ 11:30 am - 12:20 pm
Thursday, April 17 @ 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm
 
Location: James B. Duke Library 043

Big projects often involve lots of research and complex bibliographies. Citation management tools and bibliography generators can help you organize the literature, share information with collaborators, and quickly create bibliographies. Find out more about these tools and how they can benefit your next research project.

More Resources

  • RefWorks
    Bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities.
  • NoodleBib
    Generate, edit, and publish a bibliography in proper MLA, APA, or Chicago format with this handy wizard.
  • Zotero
    Open-source bibliographic management tool that works within your Internet browser.
  • Mendeley
    Free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. You can generate bibliographies, collaborate, import papers and access your information from anywhere online.
  • ReadCube
    Free client (download) reference manager that allows easy importation of PDFs, integrated PubMed and Google Scholar searching, and recommends additional literature based on your library.
  • Library's Citing Your Sources Guide
    Links to resources, help, and more.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip