Skip to main content
Furman University home page

Reference Tools: 5. Creating Bibliographies

Bibliographies for Papers

While these steps are a quick and easy way to generate a bibliography from your RefWorks library, there are even more effective ways to use RefWorks to create in-text citations and bibliographies when writing papers. See information on Write-n-Cite for Microsoft Word and RefWorks in Google Docs for more details.

Updating CSE to Full End Pages in RefWorks

If you are using RefWorks to format papers in CSE 8th Name-Year Sequence (the preferred style of the Furman Biology Department), you will need to update the CSE style in RefWorks in include full end pages for journal articles. You can use the Institution Style "Full End Page for CSE 8th, Name-Year" or make your own version of the style.

Updated CSE style at bottom of list when searching cse in style options

Step-by-step instructions to updating CSE in your own style are available in the document linked below:

Ask a Librarian for Help Citing

Email

Send a message anytime to libraryreference@furman.edu.

In-Person
Come by the Research Assistance Desk on your right as you enter the James B. Duke Library right in the heart of campus.

Phone
Give us a call at (864) 294-2195

Text
Send us a text message at (864) 214-7172

Chat

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from the All Documents area, any collection or your search results list.

Navigate to the collection you want to use (or All Documents area or run a search and select items) and click the Create bibliography icon

You can choose to create a bibliography for selected references or for all of the reference in the collection (or in All Documents if that's the view you are in).

Next, search for your output style and select it.  Your formatted bibliography will be displayed in your browser for you to copy and paste into any word processing software.

To use a custom output style from your RefWorks account, click here.

Link to QuikBib Info Page

Did you know? RefWorks has powered ProQuest's QuikBib for years. Click here to learn more.