This Kanopy collection offers streaming access to more than 10,000 documentaries, art house, and indie films covering subjects such as education, business, global studies, health and sciences, media and communications, anthropology, gender studies, and political science.

Films on Demand is a source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Streaming video is available in a variety of subject areas.

The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.

A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years.

Life Magazine features story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions. Issues visually depict national and international events and topical stories, providing views of real people and their real life situations. Coverage is from the first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000.

Science is a weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy.

Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Time Magazine Archive includes the first issue, published in March 1923, through December 2000.

Access to Women's Magazine Archive‎ from 1846 - 2005.

Youth and Popular Culture Magazine Archive showcases unique periodicals from 1940s-present, highlighting topics and trends of youth culture like fashion, rock and roll, sexuality and dating, as well as youth portrayal in the media. At completion, this collection will have 200,000 pages from periodicals published in the United States, United Kingdom, and Canada. Most of the periodicals within the collection are difficult to find and no longer published, such as Clarity Magazine from the 1940s and Petticoat from the 1960s, providing insight to the various content that influenced youth culture throughout the decades.