LibGuides: FYW: Ghosts of Greenville: Background Information

Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Provides coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles are available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present. Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Britannica Academic (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Provides encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools.
Credo Reference
Provides access to more than 1300 titles, covering every major subject - from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature.
Encyclopedia of Religion
This 2nd edition reflects changes in academia and in the world since 1987. Includes almost all of the 2,750 original entries as well as approximately 600 entirely new articles. Takes cross-cultural approach, while emphasizing religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
15 volumes in print
Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a research tool for the social sciences and humanities. A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to provide indexing to key literature on select topics. Citations are linked to Furman's collection.

eBooks

Gale Ebooks
Gale eBooks is a Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
More than 75,000 documents.
Gale Ebooks
Gale eBooks is a Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
More than 75,000 documents.